northwest Indiana absentee vote

Anyone Can Vote By Absentee Ballot in NWIndiana

Due to the current health crisis anyone in Indiana can Vote by Absentee Ballot in Indiana. On Monday, April 13th Gov. Eric Holcomb changed the rules by lifting the regular absentee voting requirements.
Now, any registered voter can request to vote by an absentee ballot.

The previous reasons for absentee voting has now been removed. “I applaud the action of the Indiana Election Commission to protect our public health and allow all individuals the ability to vote by mail this primary election.during this unprecedented time,” stated Frank Mrvan of the North Township Trustee’s Office. “It’s a safer way to do it when we’re still getting information from the government to stay at home,” Frank Mrvan said.

Send it to your county election office by the fax, e-mail, or mailing address below.The deadline to submit this form to your County Office is MAY 21.

Lake County Board of Registration
Lake County – Prefers E-mail or Fax:
2293 North Main Street, A-205
Crown Point, IN 46307
Fax: 219-755-3801

Porter County – Prefers E-mail or Fax
Porter County Board of Elections and Registration
155 Indiana Avenue, Ste. 105
Valparaiso, IN 46383
Fax: 219-465-3497

LaPorte County
LaPorte County Circuit Court Clerk
813 Lincolnway, Suite 101
LaPorte, IN 46350
Phone: 219-326-6808 ext 2266

The voter’s portal is a great resource for all types of information. Click to print it right here if you have a printer: You can also call your county elections board in your county of Lake, Porter, or LaPorte County with any questions. OR, Mrvan for Congress can also help you with any needs including mailing a form to you. Please call the Mrvan for Congress Office at 219 736 2100 or: (For all of Lake County, Porter County and Parts of LaPorte County)

The deadline to register is May 4, 2020
The deadline to request an absentee ballot mailed to you is May 21, 2020
The deadline return your ballot is, May 29, 2020
The primary election in Indiana has been rescheduled for June 2.


Sue Baxter